Schools with Fluid Power Courses

Attention educators – if your school offers fluid power courses and you would like to be listed on this page, please e-mail the secretariat.

* Premier Fluid Power School – (indicated in bold below) is a school that offers at least three (3) fluid power courses:
1. Introductory course in fluid power (hydraulic or pneumatic or combined lecture/lab)
2. Course in fluid power operations/trouble-shooting with hands-on component (lecture/lab)
3. Course in fluid power system integration with hands-on component (lecture/lab)


*Alexandria Technical College
1601 Jefferson St.
Alexandria, MN 56308
Phone:(320) 762-4608 / Fax: (320) 762-4501

Todd Zarbok, Instructor
E-mail: toddz@alex.tech.mn.us


Alfred State College of Technology
Mechanical and Electrical Engineering Technology
10 Upper College Drive
Alfred, NY 14802
Phone: (607) 587-4652 / Fax:

Matthew J. Lawrence, Associate Professor
E-mail: lawrenmj@alfredstate.edu


*Angelina College
PO Box 1768
3500 South First St.
Lufkin, TX 75902-1768
Phone: (936) 633-5443 / Fax: (409) 633-5391

Gary Friery, Technology and Workforce Division Director
E-mail: gfiery@angelina.edu
James Mills, Fluid Power Instructor
E-mail: jmills@angelina.edu


*Centennial College of Applied Arts & Technology
School of Engineering Technology
P. O. Box 631, Station “A”
Scarborough, Ontario, L1N 9E7 Canada
Phone: (416) 289-5000 x2274 / Fax: (416) 439-2860 or (416) 289-5215

Donald Wang
E-mail: dwang@centennialcollege.ca


*Central Community College – Columbus Campus, Columbus, NE
4500 63rd Street, Post Office Box 1027,
Columbus, NE 68602-1027
Phone: (402) 562-7132, 1-877-CCC-0780

Allen Stenzel, Mechatronics Instructor
E-mail: astenzel@cccneb.edu

Todd Bosak, Mechatronics Instructor
E-mail: tbosak@cccneb.edu

Duane Matson, Associate Dean of Instruction
E-mail: dmatson@cccneb.edu


Hawkeye Community College
1501 E Orange Rd., Butler Hall 104-A
Waterloo, Iowa 50701
Ray Beets, Dean of Engineering
Phone: 319-296-4042
E-mail: aurel.beets@hawkeyecollege.edu


*Hennepin Technical College – Eden Prairie Campus
Manufacturing Department

13100 College View Drive
Eden Prairie, MN 55347
Fax: (952) 995-1382

Ernie Parker, Fluid Power Technology Instructor
Phone: (952) 995-1569
E-mail: Ernie.Parker@Hennepintech.edu

Bob Yund, Fluid Power Technology Instructor
Phone: (952) 995-1570
E-mail: Robert.Yund@Hennepintech.edu


*Hennepin Technical College – Brooklyn Park Campus
Manufacturing Department
9000 Brooklyn Blvd.
Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
Phone:(763) 488-2484

Bill Martin, Fluid Power Technology Instructor
E-mail: Bill.Martin@Hennepintech.edu

Jeannine Uehling, Fluid Power Technology Instructor
E-email: Jeannine.Uehling@Hennepintech.edu


*Henry Ford Community College
Associate Degree program in Electronics Technology
5101 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48430

Alan Essehmacher, Instructor
Phone: (313) 845-6330

Mark Siedlik, Instructor
Phone: (313) 845-6353
E-mail: msiedlik@hfcc.edu


Illinois Institute of Technology
3110 S. State Street
Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: (312) 567-3175


Iowa State University of Science and Technology
Agricultural and Biosystems Engr. Dept.
100 Davidson Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-1452 / Fax: (515) 294-2255

Dr. Brian Steward, P.E. CFPHS
E-mail: bsteward@iastate.edu


Ivy Tech Community College
3101 South Creasy Lane
Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone: (765) 269-5229 / Toll free: (800) 669-4882 / Fax: (765) 269-5246

E-mail: groberso@ivytech.edu


Kent State University Trumbull Campus
4314 Mahoning Avenue NW
Warren, OH 44483
Phone: (330) 847-0571
Thomas Smyth, Professor
E-mail: tsmyth@kent.edu


Macomb Community College
Fluid Power Technology
14500 Twelve Mile Road
Warren, MI 48092-3896
Phone: (586) 445-7000 / Fax: (810) 445-7130

Bill Burns, Associate Professor
Phone: (586) 445-7448


*Milwaukee School of Engineering
1025 N. Broadway Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202-3109
Fax: (414) 277-2222

Thomas S. Wanke, Director – Fluid Power Institute
E-mail: Wanke@msoe.edu
Phone: (414) 277-7191


*Minnesota West Community and Technical College, Granite Falls Campus
1593 11th Ave. Granite Falls, MN 56241
Phone: (320) 564 – 4511 / Fax: (320) 564-4582

Jim Fischer
Tom Midthun
E-mail: info@mnwest.edu


*Mohawk College of Applied Arts & Technology
Department of Industrial and Mechanical Engineering

481 Barton Street East
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Canada, L8E 2L7
Phone: (905) 575-1212

Doug Daniels, AFPI, CFPHS, Fluid Power Instructor
E-mail: Doug.Daniels@MohawkCollege.ca
Phone: (905) 575-2531

Marla Robinson, CFPHS, Program Coordinator
E-mail: Marla.Robinson@MohawkCollege.ca
Phone: (905) 575-2529


Nashville State Community College
120 White Bridge Rd.
Nashville, TN 37209
Sam Garner, Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering
E-mail: sam.garner@nscc.edu
Phone: (931) 520-0551, Ext. 110


Norco College
2001 3rd Street
Norco, CA 92860
Phone: (951) 372-7000
Paul Van Hulle, Associate Professor, Manufacturing Technology
E-mail: Paul.VanHulle@rcc.edu


*Northwest State Community College
22600 State Route 34

Archbold, Ohio 43502
Phone: (419) 267-5511

Steven L. Dick, Fluid Power Instructor
E-mail: sdick@northweststate.edu
Phone: (419) 267-1467


North Dakota State University
Department of Agriculture and Biosystems Engineering
NDSU Dept. 7620
P.O. Box 6050
Fargo, ND  58108-6050
Phone: 701-231-7275
Thomas Bon, Ph.D., P.E., Associate Professor of Practice
E-mail: thomas.bon@ndsu.edu

Elton Solseng
E-mail: elton.solseng@ndsu.edu


*North Dakota State College of Science
Diesel Technology Department
800 Sixth Street North
Wahpeton, ND 58076-0002
Phone: (701) 671-2144

James Aakre, Instructor
E-mail: james.aakre@ndscs.nodak.edu


*Ohio State University – ATI – Wooster
Engineering Technologies
1328 Dover Road
Wooster, OH 44691
Phone: (330) 287-1367John Arnold, Fluid Power Coordinator
E-mail: Arnold.596@osu.edu


*Oklahoma State University
383 Cordell South
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-7019

Young B. Chang, PhD., Associate Professor
E-mail: ybae@okstate.edu


*Purdue University
ABE Department
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-1179

Steve Widmer, Professor
E-mail: sewidmer@tech.purdue.edu

*Purdue University College of Technology
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Knoy 145, Michael Golden Engineering Labs
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-7527

Steve Widmer
E-mail: sewidmer@tech.purdue.edu


*San Joaquin Delta College
Applied Science and Technology Department
5151 Pacific Avenue
Stockton, CA 95207
Phone: (209) 954-5537

Richard Dettloff, Fluid Mechanics Instructor
E-mail: rdettloff@deltacollege.edu


South Central College
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Phone: 507-389-7498

David Ewel, Mechatronics Instructor
E-mail: David.ewel@southcentral.edu


*Spokane Community College

1810 N Greene Street
Building 28 MS 2028
Spokane, WA 99217
Phone:(509) 533-7137 or (509) 768-2593

John Norman, Department Chairman
E-mail: jnorman@scc.spokane.edu


University of Illinois at Chicago, Mechatronics Lab
Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
842 W. Taylor St. (MC 251)
Chicago, IL 60607 / Fax: (312) 996-0708
E-mail: scetin@uic.edu


University of Minnesota
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
111 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 626-7815 / Fax: (612) 625-9395
E-mail: pli@me.umn.edu


360 W. Commercial Street, Suite B
Waterloo, IA 50701-1311
Phone: (319) 352-5218 / Fax: (319) 352-1137
E-mail: lou.honary@uni.edu


*Washtenaw Community College
4800 E Huron River Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48197
Phone: (734) 973-3300
E-mail: Gary Schultz, Department Chairman of Industrial Technology

Website Design, Hosting and Content Management by 3w Communications