<< Back to Article List

2016 Scholarship Winners Announced

FPEF Awards Ten (10) Scholarships to Students Nationwide

Cherry Hill, NJ – June 10, 2016 – The Fluid Power Educational Foundation (FPEF) awarded  ten (10) scholarships totaling $20,000 for the 2016 Fall semester for students pursuing fluid power technology fields of study.

“A minimum GPA, essay, and three letters of recommendation were required from each applicant. The Board of Trustees is pleased to award these scholarships to such high caliber students,” said Randall Smith, CFPHS, Northop Grumman, Corporation and FPEF Chair. “Our goal is to help individuals enrolled in high schools, technical colleges, and engineering schools pursue their interests in fluid power.”

The following students were selected to receive scholarships thanks to generous corporate and memorial scholarship donations. The FPEF Board of Trustees congratulates all of the following students who were each awarded a $2,000 scholarship:

Spokane Community College, Spokane, Washington
Derrick Dryden – Richard Bardos Memorial Scholarship

Alexandria Technical and Community College, Alexandria, Minnesota
Dylan Lee

Hennepin Technical College – Brooklyn Park Campus, Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Luis Barredo – Raymond F. Hanley Memorial Scholarship
David Dombrowsky – Professor Emeritus Joseph A. Wendel Memorial Scholarship
Gee Lee
Patrick Monthe
Juan Carlos Tantalean

Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
Eric Herbers – Scholarship Underwritten by Danfoss

The Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute – Wooster, Ohio
Ryan Siefker -Scholarship Underwritten by IMI-Precision Engineering-Norgren

Minnesota West Community and Technical College Granite Falls – Granite Falls, Minnesota
Madolyn Jensen

Website Design, Hosting and Content Management by 3w Communications