<< Back to Article List

2015 Scholarship Winners

FPEF scholarships help young people enrolled in high schools, technical colleges and engineering schools pursue their interests in fluid power. After careful review of all scholarship applications, the FPEF Board of Trustees would like to congratulate the following twenty (20) students who were each awarded a $2,000 Scholarship for the 2015 Fall semester (the top 8 applicants received distinctive honors):

Alexandria Technical and Community College (Alexandria, Minnesota)

Nathan Starry

Alfred State College – SUNY College of Technology (Alfred, New York)

Austin Colomaio, CFPHS

Nathan DeRocha

Centennial College (Toronto, Canada)

Gurparkash Kaur - Professor Emeritus Joseph A. Wendel Memorial Scholarship

Haoyang Sun - underwritten by Fluid Power Services, Inc.

Hennepin Technical College (Brooklyn Park, Minnesota)

Mario Mejia, CFPS

Daniel Barta – underwritten by J.H. Fletcher & Co.

Troy Sarkinen

Henry Ford College (Dearborn, Michigan)

Brandon Billups – Raymond F. Hanley Memorial Scholarship

Iowa State University (Ames, Iowa)

Andrew Hansen - underwritten by Danfoss

Minnesota West Community and Technical College  (Granite Falls, Minnesota )

Brandon Benson

Jason Malecek

North Dakota State College of Science (Fargo, North Dakota)

Grant Davis

Logan Hackmann

Northwest State Community College (Archbold, Ohio)

Caleb Blankemeyer – underwritten by Bosch Rexroth Corp.

Ohio State University – Agricultural Technical Institute (Wooster, Ohio )

John-Murphy Paulin

Oklahoma State University (Stillwater, Oklahoma )

Zane Wilson

Purdue University College of Technology (Kokomo, Indiana)

Andrew Bachman – Richard Bardos Memorial Scholarship

Eric Scherer – underwritten by IMI-Precision Engineering-Norgren

University of Cincinnati (Cincinnati, Ohio)

Ray Frank


Website Design, Hosting and Content Management by 3w Communications